Carnivorous Pineapple in the PDX Area

DH and I have plans to take Pineapple to an open meadow this weekend to determine if she sparkles in the sunlight.

SHE BIT ME!(not in an “ouch Chaaaa-ley – that reely huuts” kinda way, either http://tinyurl.com/25evu3)

I have a tiny teeth mark bruise on my neck/shoulder area (she even went for the jugular!!). CRIPES!

My mother has informed me that this was my fault due to the fact that just prior to this chewy episode I’d been “mock eating” her tummy as she giggled. My mother believes that my “biting” her prompted her to take a chomp out of my neck. I have to disagree…I never actually BIT her – and I suspect she was looking for blood (she’d just had dinner – peas, carrots, turkey and blueberries, so she couldn’t have been hungry for anything other than my life force).

I’m doubly nervous because she hasn’t yet sprouted her canines…but when she does, if they’re extra pointy, I’ll be reaching out to Stephenie, Charlaine  and Joss for advice (the non-slaying type, of course). 

I’ll keep you all posted.

PROMOTIONAL OPPORTUNITY: In the event that Pineapple is truly a minion of the nightworld, lamia, purveyor of immortality, etc., for a small (read: GINORMOUS) fee, I will allow her to bite anyone who responds to this post with a “bite me” request – thus making you a nightwalker and immortal, as well. If she drains you dry though, you’re outta luck (no Cullens for you!) – now sign the waiver here and here…

UPDATE: So yesterday when I arrived at daycare to claim my Pineapple, I was told that she took a chomp out of one of the caregivers! *GASP!*I was then informed that they have a policy about biting and any child who aggressively bites another person at daycare (caregivers or children) more than 2 times per week for 3 weeks will be expelled. ‘AGGRESSIVELY‘???

Pineapple is 11 MONTHS OLD! She’s not ‘agressive’! She’s TEETHING! My immediate advice was “keep your hands away from her mouth” but I was instructed to have a talk with Pineapple and explain that she shouldn’t bite because it’s not nice and is inappropriate behavior….um…SHE’S 11 MONTHS OLD!!! *sigh*

So, yesterday evening, DH and I had a very long, very heartfelt chat with Pineapple about the sin of biting. And she did a great job of sitting still through our chat – of course, she was strapped into her highchair and throwing peas at us the whole time while trying to make noises with her tongue…but I think she got the message. ; )

4 thoughts on “Carnivorous Pineapple in the PDX Area

    • Pineapple really does beat me up on occasion – she actually busted my lip once – of course it was unintentional and she was going in for a kiss, but still…ouch!

      And HOLY CRAP! That blog is awesome! Thank you for sharing, Liz!

Leave a Reply

