(another) GIVEAWAY! *Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithosonian”

Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment sent me “Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian” a few weeks ago and, ‘I’m thinkin’…I’m thinkin’….’ it was pretty darned good!

Ben Stiller did a great job of bringing the comedy, again, and Amy Adams was adorable as Amelia Earhart. In general, the cast was great – Owen Wilson, Ricky Gervais (as the smarmy museum curator) and Jonah Hill as the new security guard – who clearly ‘did not know who he was messing with.’

Larry (Stiller) is no longer a self-involved security guard but has achieved his inventors goals and begins the film hawking his ‘glow in the dark flashlight’ on television – ala Billy Mays. He’s wealthy and important but he doesn’t have as much time for his nighttime friends at the museum so he is caught unaware when he discovers they are to be shipped to storage at the Smithsonian. He promises to find a way to keep them out of storage and after a hilarious exchange with Brundon the NEW security guard he steals a uniform and tracks down his old pals.

All is not well, however, when a NEW pharaoh shows up expecting to take over – and he’s soooo bad, he’s turning bad guy recruits away! Like these guys:

There are all sorts of new, interactive displays in the Smithsonian – such as the artwork (they get trapped in the sailor kissing the girl – I think D-day – picture in one scene), a cherub fountain (voiced by the Jonas Brothers), bobble head Einsteins, as well as a fast-talking and saucy Amelia Earhart (Adams).

I won’t give it all away but it’s action-packed, really cute and best of all, educational. Kiddos will get a kick out of the pharaohs, soldiers, cowboys, and other fun characters come to life.

Teddy R. (Robin Williams) is Larry’s guide, once again, dispensing indispensable wisdom and the movie ends on a definite hight note so no one has to go to bed worried or disappointed. It’s fun and funny and a great family film – perfect for the holidays.

The movie will be released on December 1 (that’s Tuesday) but if you pre-order the DVD on Walmart .com it’s only $9.98 AND there is FREE shipping.  Since the retail value is $29.98 – it’s 20 bucks off and you don’t even have to step into a store. You can check it out here: http://tinyurl.com/ygbmm7t

But for a limited time, you can enter to win your very own copy (OK, OK, I guess you could give it to the kids) which includes a gag reel, Curators of Comedy: Behind the Scenes with Ben Stiller, the Cherub Bootcamp, deleted scenes (including an alternate ending) and other fun features. 

It’s super simple to enter (just like all of my giveaways). All you need to do is tell me which character you liked from the movie – or which you’re hoping will show up again, if you haven’t seen it yet, and then become a fan of Pineapple Babble on Facebook (http://tinyurl.com/yh7d7wf) – don’t forget to tell me you have!

Pineapple will pick 5 winners on December 1 (that’s Tuesday) – the day the movie will be released. So enter to win! And good luck!

WINNERS UPDATE: Winners of the Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian DVD are Kim, Heather Garland, Rob Laundry, Michelle Pendergrass, and DadLogic! CONGRATULATIONS! Please email me your addresses so I can get those shipped out to you. Hope you enjoy it!

23 thoughts on “(another) GIVEAWAY! *Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithosonian”

  1. Kim says:

    I haven’t seen the movie, but my son says he’d like to .. as soon as he saw the pic of Oscar the Grouch, he knew the movie! He was a childhood fav of mine! LOL

    Fan on Facebook (Kim Martin)

    wins4kimmy (at)gmail.com

  2. lisaandchris says:

    Loved the First One I really liked Ben stiller’s character Larry along with alot of the others I’m sure this one isgoing to be as good if not better then the first can’t wait to see it.. thanks i’ll check you out on facebook..

  3. Heather Garland says:

    I haven’t seen this movie yet but love Robin Williams so I would have to say I look forward to watching his character! I am also a fan of yours on facebook! Thanks for the chance 🙂

    hether78(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. fokxxy says:

    I love love love Ben Stiller in this movie. He is so funny. And I love the monkey.. who can’t love the monkey! Please enter me.

    ssummmer(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I’m a FB fan – yay PB!!

    Haven’t seen this movie yet though I do love Ben Stiller… may face character of his is probably the Dodgeball one or Zoolander – so silly but we always say “Blue Steel” when my toddler poses a certain way! hehe

  6. Maria says:

    We haven’t seen the sequel but the first one is very popular in our house. Our favorite character is Larry – a boring answer I suppose, but the kids love him.

  7. It has been a while since I watched the original, but I seem to remember a kick ass Easter Island statue that came to life. If that is in the sequel, I’m sold. It reminded me of my days working the Enchanted Tiki Room at Disneyland where all of the tiki statues came to life.

  8. Christi says:

    We saw this and my daugther LOVES the Amelia Erhart character…she calls her “spunky”. I think it was an excellent message to young girls to be strong and ambitious!

    • I thought she was cute – and I love Amy Adams! She’s so funny – in an interview she said she was considering changing her name to Amy ‘I’m Not Isla Fischer’ Adams. Too cute! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

