Football Sucks

I do not like sports,

I’m not a fan.

I do not like them

No way, no ma’am.

I particularly dislike football, of course

Although golf might be worse…it’s played on a course.

I do not like the final four

I do not care about the score

It’s fine if you like it

Enjoy the show.

I’ll be watching New Moon…

It’s out on DVD now, you know.

XOXO Rachael

(This is my sad attempt at a Seuss-ish post. It’s stinky, I know. And I should clarify that I love LIVE sports…but watching it on TV…ARGH! GO TIGERS!)

6 thoughts on “Football Sucks

  1. Fokxxy says:

    Very Seuss. It was my first thought. Green eggs and ham. lol.

    P.S. If you like Seuss. Read the sneeches. Its great.

    P.S.S – I am with you on not liking sports 🙂

    • I SWEAR DH is killing me with this “final four” whatever it is crapola. I cannot stand watching sports on TV! I don’t mind it live, in person – but other than that…why not just watch the highlights and the score? Isn’t that what ESPN is for? So. Confused. And. Bored. 😉

      Oh – and will definitely be picking up the sneeches! I love good book reco’s! 🙂

    • I was telling DH last night that he pulled a bait and switch on me…when we were dating, we spent a lot of time wandering around quaint little shops and going to movies…now, when Saturday and Sunday roll around, he wants to watch SPORTS. Then, during the week, there is ALWAYS some game on that he just HAS to watch for some reason.

      Rachael no likey.

      I hope you’re doing well, Erica – good to hear from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

